Regulatory Branch Contact Information

231 South LaSalle Street, Suite 1500, Chicago Illinois 60604
For General Questions, call: (312) 846-5530
Branch Fax: (312) 353-4110
General Inquiries:
Application Submittals and Pre-Application Requests:
updated May, 2022
Our office covers 6 counties in Illinois (Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will) and less than 3 counties in Indiana (Lake, Porter, and a portion of LaPorte)
 Please view this map to determine which District to contact if you have a question about another location.


Teralyn Murray


(312) 846-5535

Kathy Chernich

Assistant Chief, LRC Mitigation Banks

(312) 846-5531

Diedra McLaurin

Team Leader

(312) 846-5539


Andrew Blackburn

Project Manager, 
LRC Mitigation Banks

(312) 846-5543

Stasi Brown

Senior Project Manager, IDOT, Tollway

(312) 846-5544

Erich Ceisel

Project Manager, GIS

(312) 846-5533

Soren Hall

Senior Project Manager/Team Leader,
Lake Michigan

(312) 846-5532

Kimberly Kubiak

Project Manager, Webmaster, GIS

(312) 846-5541

Paul Leffler

Senior Project Manager/Team Leader,  NIPSCO, ComEd

(312) 846-5529

Mike Machalek

Senior Project Manager, Enforcement, Jurisdictional Determinations

(312) 846-5534

Julie Rimbault

Senior Project Manager

(312) 846-5542

Colin Smalley

Project Manager, City of Chicago,
Section 408, Navigation

(312) 846-5538

Aaron Spencer

Project Manager

(312) 846-5540